Alexanderadams
Share Alexanderadams's profile
Experienced linguistics tutor and English teacher

I’m a Linguistics and English language consultant who has been supporting students, businesses, and curious people since 2004.
Role: Tutor
Age: 38
Gender: M
Subjects taught: Linguistics, English, Other History Subjects, Other Mind-related Subjects, Other Languages
Qualifications: - MA Linguistics, University of Toronto (focus: Phonology)
- Trained in all major fields of Linguistics, including Phonetics, Phonology, Morphology, Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics, Field Linguistics, Historical Linguistics, Cognitive Linguistics, Psycholinguistics, Language Acquisition
- BA Linguistics, University of Toronto, with minors in Classical History and Music History
- TESL/TEFL certification for English education
Languages spoken: English, French
Education level: Master
Teaching levels: High school, College/University
Hourly fee (US$) min: 30 max: 40
Fee and payment details: per session: $40 for 1 hour, $70 for 2 hours, $90 for 3 hours
Time table: Mon-Thu 8am-10pm ET Fri 8am-8pm ET Sat 10am-8pm ET Sun 12-10pm ET
Country: Canada         State/Province: Ontario
Zip Code: M6R2N4
Max distance: 10 Miles
Tutoring mode: All
Experience: - Tutored Linguistics throughout studies at the University of Toronto
- Taught Linguistics classes during Masters program at the University of Toronto
- Advanced knowledge of Phonetics and Phonology
- Comprehensive knowledge of the English language
- Deep understanding of spelling, grammar, and word usage, with knowledge of etymology
- Experience as a naming consultant, providing context and advice for baby names, business names, and personal name changes
- Has been teaching English (ESL) since 2004
- Has been a professional proofreader since 2008
- Skilled at student organization and time management
- Wide general knowledge of history, culture, and science
- Able to explain difficult concepts in plain language
- Helpful teacher attitude
Nbr. years experience: 15
Current occupation: Online Tutor
Reason for tutoring: Primary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 4 months (2018-09-19 00:37 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com