Doctorb
Share Doctorb's profile
Experienced biology and chemistry tutor.

I have a BSc in Zoology and a PhD in the origin of life which combined Biology and Chemistry. Since then I have worked in public engagement with science and private tuition while also starting my own business.

My approach to tutoringn is to encourage a deep understanding fascination for the subject. When you find a subject interesting and enjoyable learning about it, and passing exams, becomes easy and fun.

I enjoy seeing my students improve their understanding of biology and chemistry. All of the students I have tutored have seen a clear improvement in their results during the time I have tutored them.

I can tutor biology and chemistry at all levels.
Role: Tutor
Age: 38
Gender: M
Subjects taught: Chemistry, Other Chemistry Subjects, Biology, Genetics, Other Biology Subjects
Qualifications: BSc Zoology
MSc Computer Science
PhD Prebiotic Chemistry
Languages spoken: English
Education level: PhD
Teaching levels: Elementary, Intermediate, High school
Hourly fee (US$) min: 30 max: 50
Time table:
Country: United Kingdom         State/Province:
Zip Code: CF83 1TJ
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email
Experience: I have been tutoring for around 2 years but worked in informal education for several years before that.
Nbr. years experience: 2
Current occupation: Professional
Reason for tutoring: Secondary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 9 months (2018-04-18 19:27 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com