No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Carissaflo
Hear voice presentation
Share Carissaflo's profile
English (Native US), Spanish (living in Chile), Math (love)

Hi! I am excited to meet you and to meet your English (or Spanish) needs. My philosophy is content first and then form. I want each lesson to be applicable to your life. I am equipped to teach any level. My experience of taking English (and Spanish) classes in school gives me a better understanding of things that I would not think of as a native and also what is missing in teaching English (and Spanish) in school. As for math, that is my love language and I am happy to help at all levels.
Role: Tutor
Age: 22
Gender: F
Voice presentation:
Subjects taught: Spanish, Mathematics, Algebra, Trigonometry, Calculus, Other mathematical subjects, English
Qualifications: English tutoring experience: I have been teaching January. I teach students of all ages and levels, both individual and group, in person and online. I adapt classes to the interests of the student by providing an current cultural-linguistic context.
English Experience: I am a native English speaker from the United States, with a college education. I was always in advanced English classes
Experience in Spanish: I have been taking Spanish classes since I was in kindergarten. I did a study abroad experience one semester at Adolfo Ibáñez University.
Teaching Experience: I volunteered at One World for a semester working helping teach English. I have taught Somali children who needed help with their limited English. I spent a semester at a middle school volunteer. I have taught taekwondo for the past six years. I have coached the swim team for the past 3 years. I have taught swimming lessons for 5 years. I was a volunteer at my church's vacation Bible school for 4 years.
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Education level: Undergraduate student
Teaching levels: All
Hourly fee (US$) min: 10 max: 30
Time table:
Country: Chile         State/Province:
Zip Code:
Max distance: 5 Miles
Tutoring mode: Online, Email, Phone, S-home
Experience: Math: I was always in the most advances classes and help other students.
Nbr. years experience: 1
Current occupation: Student
Reason for tutoring: Helping people
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 11 months (2020-09-25 17:02 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com