No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Colby
Share Colby's profile
Native English tutor (USA). also history, political science, & self-defense :)

I have taught English with a variety of different level speakers on and off for many years. Mostly I work with teenagers and adolescents when English is not their primary language. I have also lived in an Arabic-speaking country and taught English to young students who didn’t speak any English.
Realizing that English is spoken in many countries, I understand that learning it can open up many opportunities to people around the world.

Using a speech, video, and written materials, I use a full immersion model for teaching. However, lessons are personalized to individual needs.

I teach a variety of subjects besides English! I also teach political science, history, and martial arts and self-defense! My classes are engaging and focus on achieving a deep understanding of the topics.

If you're interested in learning more about any of these subjects, please contact me. I look forward to meeting you!!

Role: Tutor
Age: 42
Gender: M
Subjects taught: English, History, History - Early modern (1492-1789), History - Modern (1789-1989), Political Science, History of Politics, Social Sciences, Martial Arts, Self-Defense
Qualifications: I'm a native English speaker from the US with a B.A. in History and a Master's degree in Political Science (Global Affairs) from New York University.
I also have several degrees in a variety of martial arts including kung fu and ju jitsu and love to teach that as well!
Languages spoken: English
Education level: Master
Teaching levels: All
Hourly fee (US$) min: 0 max: 18
Fee and payment details: first lesson is free After the first lesson, classes are $12 per hour in any of the subjects.
Time table: Flexible schedule, days and nights, weekdays and weekends. I can coordinate times with students
Country: United States         State/Province: Rhode Island
Zip Code: 02910
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email, Phone
Experience: I have taught a variety of subjects for many years including teaching full-immersion English in an Arabic-speaking country to young students who did not speak English.
Nbr. years experience: 10
Current occupation: Other
Reason for tutoring: Keeping active
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 3 months (2021-02-09 17:45 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com