No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Doctorpat
Hear voice presentation
Share Doctorpat's profile
Science/Biology Tutor

Hi,

My name is Pat. I am a Science teacher with 6 years of experience teaching in high schools and 3 years experience as a tutor. I have a passion for progress and have helped many students achieve their target grades and above in Science and also increase their love for the subject.
Role: Tutor
Age: 33
Gender: F
Voice presentation:
Subjects taught: Biology, Genetics, Chemistry, Physics
Qualifications: PhD in Molecular Biology 2016
PGCE Secondary Science Education 2016
MSc Reproductive and Developmental Biology 2011
BSc Medical Genetics 2010
A-levels in Chemistry, Geography and Maths
AS level in Physics and Biology
Languages spoken: English
Education level: PhD
Teaching levels: High school
Hourly fee (US$) min: 30 max: 50
Fee and payment details: $30- students from 11 to 16 years $50 - students from 16 and over I will provide the first class free, so we can see if we work well together
Time table:
Country: Colombia         State/Province:
Zip Code:
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email
Experience: I am a high school teacher with 6 years of experience working in both state and international schools, in the UK, Kenya and Colombia.
I have experience teaching GCSE (Bio, Phys and Chem), A-level (Bio) and the IBDP (Bio).
Prior to teaching I completed a masters and PhD in the fields of genetics and also tutored both GCSE students and primary school students. I have access to teaching resources from my posts and often attend training courses to improve my pedagogy (knowledge of teaching and learning)
Nbr. years experience: 6
Current occupation: School Teacher
Reason for tutoring: Secondary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 5 months (2022-01-15 23:23 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com