No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Drstavros
Share Drstavros's profile
Maths and Physics Tutor, PhD

Dr Stavros Mouslopoulos
BA, PhD, DipEd, DipBus

I am a fully Qualified Secondary School Teacher (Science). Over the last 10 years, I have been involved in Private Tuition in the areas of Mathematics and Physics for Exam/College Preparation as well as University Level Courses. I have experience in the UK (GCSE & A-Levels), the International Baccalaureate curriculum in Physics (SL/HL) and Mathematics (SL/HL), the Australian (Year11 & 12) School System as well as Oxbridge Admission tests (PAT/STEP). Furthermore, I have worked as an Academic Researcher (Theoretical Particle Physics).
Role: Tutor
Age: 44
Gender: M
Subjects taught: Physics, Mathematics, Electricity and Electronics, Differential equations
Qualifications: Diploma in Education (DipEd, UNSW 2012)
Ph.D. in Theoretical Particle Physics (University of Oxford, 2002).
Bachelors Degree in Physics (University of Ioannina 1998)
Diploma in Business (Kent Institute of Business and Technology, 2012).
Languages spoken: English
Education level: PhD
Teaching levels: Intermediate, High school, College/University
Hourly fee (US$) min: 20 max: 50
Fee and payment details: OnlineI Classes are cheaper than in-person. Also price varies with the level of class.
Time table: Please get in touch
Country: United Kingdom         State/Province: London
Zip Code: E14JY
Max distance: More than 20 miles
Tutoring mode: All
Experience: A large part of my work is related to University Level tuition but also the last two grades of High School
From my placements in UK and Australia I have extensive experience and knowledge in teaching 1st and 2nd year Physics courses, such as Classical Mechanics, Classical Electrodynamics, Thermodynamics, Calculus, Statistics as well as more advanced 3rd and 4th year subjects, such as Quantum Mechanics, Quantum Field Theory, Optics & Lasers
Moreover, I have taught various topics in University Level mathematics, such as Calculus, Advanced/Multivariable Calculus, Algebra, Complex Analysis, Differential Geometry, Differential Equations, Mathematical Physics etc.
Furthermore, I have experience in the UK schooling system and currently work with a number of London based tutoring offices, teaching Physics and Mathematics for GCSE/iGCSE and A-Levels (AQA, CCEA, OCR, WJEC ).

I also have experience in GRE Subject Tests (Physics and Mathematics) preparation as well as SAT and GMAT
Nbr. years experience: 10
Current occupation: School Teacher
Reason for tutoring: Primary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 10 months (2020-05-17 11:47 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com