Flowerpower13
Share Flowerpower13's profile
Chemistry is my Life

I have a bachelor's degree from Adelphi University and I'm certified to teach English as a foreign language TEFL and English as a business language. I have 9 math credits and m proficient at pre algebra, algebra, fundamental geometry and basic trigonometry. I have 28 chemistry credits from my college and I've passed the FTCE chemistry exam for the state of Florida to be certified to teach it as well as passed the Texas exam to teach it. My goal is to one day teach chemistry. I work in the field of education and my belief is that ANYONE who wants help deserves help and with patience, effort, and dedication, he or she can achieve his or her goals. I try my best to make chemistry seem very easy and understandable in layman's terms. In order to succeed in chemistry, if you know the tricks, the math and can memorize, you will get an A. it's ONE of the EASIEST subjects around and I will make sure you understand it so well that you'll NEVER have difficulty with it again. You can ask me anything, for there is NO SUCH THING as a stupid question. I try to accommodate to my students' needs through understanding, patience and effort. I have many chemistry workbooks and papers at home, which I keep reviewing myself everyday, so I'm on par with this subject and will help you in any way I can. My motto: Reach for the stars, and they WILL be yours. I also have experience with algebra and geometry, and can help with ESL as well. I will do my best to work with you and help you succeed. Thanks.
Role: Tutor
Age: 35
Gender: F
Subjects taught: Chemistry, Biology, English, Algebra, Other Languages, Other mathematical subjects, Microsoft Word, Other Chemistry Subjects
Qualifications: Bachelor of Social Science, Adelphi University, NY, 2007
Teaching Assistant Certificate Level Three, NYS, 2010 International TEFL Corporation, TITC TEFL Teacher Training Certification, 2007 International TEFL Corporation, TITC Business English Certification, 2007 FAA Advanced/Instrument Ground Instructor, 2010
Languages spoken: English, Other, Hindi-Urdu, Spanish
Education level: Master candidate student
Teaching levels: High school
Hourly fee (US$) min: 10 max: 20
Fee and payment details: First lesson at half cost; hourly fee may be negotiable according to your situation. I will work with you.
Time table: Anytime
Country: United States         State/Province: New york
Zip Code: 11040
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email, Phone
Experience: Sales Associate- Macy’s Department Store, Manhasset, NY. April 2007 to August 2007 Handled customer service and sales, operated cash register, stocked merchandise, created and maintained a customer database on the computer system of the store.
Cashier/Customer Service- Waldbaums Supermarket, Garden City Park, NY. June 2006 to March 2007 Responsile for monetary transactions, customer service and general sales.
Student Aide- A. Holly Patterson Library, Garden City, NY. January 2003 to August 2004. Assisted students with locating inventory, checked books and other media in and out, organized stacks, shelved books, videos, periodicals, newspapers and made photocopies for staff.
Cashier/Customer Service- Garden City Smoke Shop, Garden City, NY. February 2000 to July 2005. Conducted general sales, operated cash register, organized inventory and maintained orderly sales floor.
Nbr. years experience: 4
Current occupation: School Teacher
Reason for tutoring: Other
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 1 year (2018-02-04 01:18 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com