No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Johnpaul
Share Johnpaul's profile
I'm an Economics, math, quantitative analysys tutor with over 8yrs experience

Economics, technically being the study of how scarce resources are allocated to meet economic goals intrigues me more. I graduated in 2009 with a 1st class in B.A-Economics from Shivaji University, Kolhapur city, Maharashtra state, India. In order to get a foothold in business and apply the techniques of economic theories acquired in B.A.-Economics, I proceeded and graduated in MBA with a dual specialization in Finance and Marketing from Chhatrapati Shahu Institute of Business Education and Research (SCIBER) an autonomous institute under Shivaji University. At SCIBER, I further sharpened my skills in statistics, quantitative techniques and research methodology to mention a few.
It’s against this background that I landed my first job in 2013 as a tutorial fellow and later ascending as an assistant lecturer at KIM University Rwanda where guiding students in data analysis and academic research gave me wide knowledge and experience in the field of research. To further develop my command in data analysis and research that informs policy formulation, I joined Economic Policy and Research Network (EPRN)-Rwanda and trained in econometrics using tools such as E-Views and STATA.
Even though developing my interest and skills in research that informs policy formulations has come a long way, enthusiasm and persistence has led me into publishing papers in peer reviewed journals, especially in banking development and economic growth in Rwanda and East African communities.
Role: Tutor
Age: 36
Gender: M
Subjects taught: Economics, Macro-economics, Micro-economics, Statistics, Mathematics
Qualifications: MBA-Finance, MBA- Marketing
BA-Economics
Econometrics certificate
Languages spoken: English
Education level: PhD candidate student
Teaching levels: High school, College/University
Hourly fee (US$) min: 15 max: 25
Fee and payment details: My first lesson will be free of charge for all courses
Time table: Monday-Saturday 0800hrs-2300hr
Country: Kenya         State/Province: Homabay
Zip Code: 40305
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email, Phone
Experience: Also at KIM UNIVERSITY (January 2013 till 2018)
As a
Permanent Lecturer for BBM
Key roles:
* Developed KIM manual and policy handbook.
* Developed Bachelor of Science Economics curriculum.
* Involved in the university peer reviewed Research journal (AJOBI- African Journal of Business and Industry).
* Assessing student’s course work and material.
* Involved in the set up of exams and the marking of results.
* Responsible for the departmental administrative tasks.
* Providing mentoring, advice and support to students on a personal level.
* Implementing University research projects and involved in its publication.
* Carrying out staff appraisals.
* Actively leading class discussions and encouraging debate.
* Lecturing courses under business and economics departments both at undergraduate and graduate level.
* In charge of sports.
* Guiding and supervising research.
Nbr. years experience: 9
Current occupation: Other
Reason for tutoring: Primary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 2 weeks (2021-08-31 14:36 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com