No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Nicolerforbus
Share Nicolerforbus's profile
Degreed,Experienced English,Writing,Humanities,& Social Sciences Tutor

Hello! I have worked as a private academic tutor and mentor since 2006. This work has been such a privilege, and I have worked with over 300 students. I am the consummate professional, dedicated, compassionate, patient, and personable. I have worked with students of all ages and proficiency levels, as well as a myriad of cultural backgrounds. Education is something for which I am very much an advocate, and this shows in every lesson I facilitate. For me, the most gratifying thing is to witness that "aha!" moment, where acquisition takes place. I love to see my students feeling a sense of pride in their achievements. This is what makes my work so worthwhile! I am always taking new students on a part-time basis; I look forward to hearing from you! Oh, I am also a writer on the side - my alma mater's college of medicine published a creative writing piece of mine for World AIDS Day (2007); it was a very proud moment for me as an amateur!
Role: Tutor
Age: 40
Gender: F
Subjects taught: English, Literature, Philosophy, Psychology, Love & Relationship, Sociology, Creative Writing, Sexuality, Poetry, Anthropology
Qualifications: BA in psychology - University of Cincinnati
3.4 overall GPA upon graduation; 1/10 of a point from graduating "with honors!"
3.8 GPA in my selected field
3.7 GPA in English literature
3.9 GPA in Philosophy
3.9 GPA in Cultural Anthropology
3.8 GPA in Sociology
Creative Writing featured writer: University of Cincinnati College of Medicine's World AIDS Day book (2007)
Languages spoken: English
Education level: Bachelor
Teaching levels: All
Hourly fee (US$) min: 15 max: 25
Time table:
Country: United States         State/Province: Ohio
Zip Code: 45236
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email, Phone
Experience: I have assisted students from all over the world (i.e. South Korea, Nicaragua, Venezuela, Mexico, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Iraq, and Turkey), from beginners to more advanced. My main area of expertise is in writing, but I am highly skilled in several other domains, as listed.
Nbr. years experience: 11
Current occupation: Online Tutor
Reason for tutoring: Primary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 1 year (2018-09-02 19:06 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com