No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Noleen
Share Noleen's profile
Academic Psychology support - writing and research, data analysis, editing.

I am a retired academic with a PhD in Psychology and almost 40 years of academic experience including teaching, lecturing, tutoring, research, supervision and counselling. My Psychology specialist areas are Cognition (Perception, Memory, Learning, Language, Development, Social, Cross-Cultural), and Research Design and Statistics.
For almost a decade I have been and still am working part-time for my local university broadly in the Social Sciences (Conflict Transformation and Peace Studies, International Relations, Politics, Sociology), and I work with students all over Africa electronically.
I am particularly strong in Research Methodology and have extended my skills to service the Business Sciences (Accounting, Economics, Finance).
I help with Psychology and Social Sciences in general, and other disciplines as required. I help with academic writing and how to read and review articles. I can provide assignment and essay assistance at undergraduate level, and additionally for postgraduate students I help with establishing a research topic, preparing a research proposal, design of data collection sheets, data analysis and presentation, thesis or dissertation write-up, and editing. My strength is quantitative work, but I also service qualitative approaches and mixed methodologies.
At school level, I tutor special-needs children in basic number and English language skills.
Role: Tutor
Age: 62
Gender: F
Subjects taught: Psychology, Other Mind-related Subjects, Motivation, Statistics, Social Sciences, Life Coaching
Qualifications: B Soc Sc (Psychology, Social Work)
B Soc Sc Honours (Psychology)
M Soc Sc (Psychology)
PhD (Psychology)
Adult Basic Education and Training Certificate (ABET)
Languages spoken: English
Education level: PhD
Teaching levels: High school, College/University
Hourly fee (US$) min: 20 max: 30
Fee and payment details: I charge hourly, paid in advance via PayPal. My first half-hour is free. Lower rates apply for repeat consultations and longer jobs booked and paid in advance.
Time table: South Africa's time zone is GMT+2, so it is fairly close to Europe, between 6-9 hours ahead of America, and 6-9 hours behind Australia and Asia. I generally consult on Weekdays 8h00-18h00 South Africa
Country: South Africa         State/Province: KZN
Zip Code: 3201
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email
Experience: • Psychology for seven years at a residential university
• Psychology for about seven years part-time for distance-learning institutions
o Cognitive Psychology (Perception. Memory, Learning, Language)
o Experimental Design
o Research Design and Statistics
o Neuropsychology
o Developmental Psychology
o Social Psychology
o Industrial Psychology
o Cross-Cultural Psychology
• Social Sciences for about eight years part-time
o Sociology
o Politics
o International Relations
o Conflict Transformation and Peace Studies (Political Psychology)
• Research Methodology across a variety of disciplines over many years
o Accountancy
o Economics
o Finance
o Business Statistics
o Social Sciences
• Schools (in South Africa) for four years
o Primary (grades 0-7)
o High (grades 8-10)
o LSEN (special education)
Nbr. years experience: 40
Current occupation: Online Tutor
Reason for tutoring: Keeping active
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 5 months (2019-07-15 15:56 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com