No registration fees, no commissions!
Registration
Login
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Zhouyi
Share Zhouyi's profile
Mathematician, maths teacher and software developer with 50 years of experience.

I have been teaching for about 50 years. At high school (1971 to 1975) I taught mathematics to fellow students after school, at weekends and when our teacher was absent. In Grade 9 I attended the mathematics classes of Grade 11 and taught mathematics to them. In Grade 12 I achieved an A for Mathematics as well as for Additional Mathematics, which covered much of the material from 1st year university. In recent years I have taught mathematics, physics and IT at my old school and have often been called on to help struggling students.

While at university, I ran mathematics classes from my home as a free service to my community. After graduating in Applied Mathematics and Computer Science I had an international career as a mathematician and software developer in the mining, financial and telecommunication industries. Throughout my career I continued to teach mathematics privately. I have also taught English, physics, computer programming, software design, software languages and website design. I have developed training courses and have trained clients on the use of software systems that I developed.

I have taught kindergarten, the early grades through to university, financial consultants, bank executives, software developers, information analysts and senior adults. I have taught in South Africa, Malaysia and China. Since COVID19, I have been teaching on-line to local and international students. I have published a book on fractions and am working on one on trigonometry.
Role: Tutor
Age: 63
Gender: M
Subjects taught: Algebra, Trigonometry, Calculus, Mathematics, Other mathematical subjects
Qualifications: BSc (Applied Mathematics, Computer Science). University of the Witwatersrand (South Africa). 1978
Languages spoken: English, French, Chinese (Mandarin), Other
Education level: Bachelor
Teaching levels: All
Hourly fee (US$) min: 20 max: 100
Time table: Mon-Sat 9:00 - 12:00, 2-6pm, 8pm-10pm
Country: South Africa         State/Province: Gauteng
Zip Code:
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, T-home
Experience:
Nbr. years experience: 50
Current occupation: Online Tutor
Reason for tutoring: Secondary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 9 months (2021-08-31 21:47 UTC)


© Tutors-Live.com